New Book Releases February 2021

It’s a new month, and that means more new books to add to your TBR list! Here are some of the most anticipated new book releases for February 2021. So many that I can’t wait to read!

In this list, I’m focusing on fiction books only. (Sorry non-fiction lovers!)

New Book Releases February 2021

**Please note, some links on this page are affiliate links. If a purchase is made through an affiliate link, I may receive a commission at no cost to you. As an Amazon Associate, I earn from qualifying purchases. See my full disclosure policy here. Thanks for your support!

February 2021 New Book Releases

Hadley and Grace by Suzanne Redfearn

Genre: Contemporary/Women’s Fiction

Order on Amazon | Support local bookstores

“The author of In an Instant delivers a heart-pounding and emotional roller-coaster ride of self-discovery in the tradition of Thelma and Louise.”

You can read my full review here.

Release date: February 1st, 2021

The Survivors by Jane Harper

Genre: Mystery/Thriller

Order on Amazon | Support local bookstores

“Kieran Elliott’s life changed forever on the day a reckless mistake led to devastating consequences. The guilt that still haunts him resurfaces during a visit with his young family to the small coastal community he once called home. When a body is discovered on the beach, long-held secrets threaten to emerge. A sunken wreck, a missing girl, and questions that have never washed away…” From the bestselling author of The Dry.

Release date: February 2nd, 2021

This Close to Okay by Leesa Cross-Smith

Genre: Contemporary/Literary Fiction

Order on Amazon | Support local bookstores

“From the award-winning Southern writer who Roxane Gay calls “a consummate storyteller” comes a cathartic novel about the life-changing weekend shared between two strangers: a therapist and the man she prevents from ending his life.”

Release date: Feb 2nd, 2021

Girl A by Abigail Dean

Genre: Literary Thriller/Drama/Suspense

Order on Amazon | Support local bookstores

“For readers of Room and Sharp Objects, a propulsive and psychologically immersive novel about a young girl who escapes captivity–but not the secrets that shadow the rest of her life.”

You can check out my full review here.

Release date: February 2nd, 2021

Finlay Donovan is Killing It by Elle Cosimano

Genre: Mystery/Thriller

Order on Amazon | Support local bookstores

“Edgar-Award nominee Elle Cosimano’s adult debut Finlay Donovan Is Killing It is the first in a witty, fast-paced mystery series, following struggling suspense novelist and single mom Finlay Donovan, whose fiction treads dangerously close to the truth as she becomes tangled in real-life murder investigations…”

Check out my full review here.

Release date: February 2nd, 2021

The Obsession by Jesse Q. Sutanto

Genre: YA Thriller

Order on Amazon | Support local bookstores

“A classic sort of love story… except somebody might wind up dead.

Nobody knows Delilah like Logan does. Nobody. He makes sure of it by learning everything he can through her social media and watching her through a hidden camera he has trained on her house. Some might call him a stalker. Logan prefers to be called romantic.”

Release date: February 2nd, 2021

Good Neighbors by Sarah Langan

Genre: Contemporary Fiction/Suspense/Thriller

Order on Amazon | Support local bookstores

“Celeste Ng’s enthralling dissection of suburbia meets Shirley Jackson’s creeping dread in this propulsive literary noir, when a sudden tragedy exposes the depths of deception and damage in a Long Island suburb—pitting neighbor against neighbor and putting one family in terrible danger.”

Read my full review here.

Release date: February 2nd, 2021

The Project by Courtney Summers

Genre: YA Mystery/Thriller

Order on Amazon | Support local bookstores

“Lo Denham is used to being on her own. After her parents died, Lo’s sister, Bea, joined The Unity Project, leaving Lo in the care of their great aunt. Thanks to its extensive charitable work and community outreach, The Unity Project has won the hearts and minds of most in the Upstate New York region, but Lo knows there’s more to the group than meets the eye. She’s spent the last six years of her life trying—and failing—to prove it.”

Check out my full review here.

Release date: February 2nd, 2021

The Kindest Lie by Nancy Johnson

Genre: Contemporary Fiction

Order on Amazon | Support local bookstores

The Kindest Lie examines the heartbreaking divide between black and white communities and plumbs the emotional depths of the struggles faced by ordinary Americans in the wake of the financial crisis. Capturing the profound racial injustices and class inequalities roiling society, Nancy Johnson’s debut novel offers an unflinching view of motherhood in contemporary America and the never-ending quest to achieve the American Dream.”

Release date: February 9th, 2021

The Four Winds by Kristin Hannah

Genre: Historical Fiction

Order on Amazon | Support local bookstores

“From the #1 New York Times bestselling author of The Nightingale and The Great Alone comes an epic novel of love and heroism and hope, set against the backdrop of one of America’s most defining eras—the Great Depression.”

Release date: February 9th, 2021

The Burning Girls by C.J. Tudor

Genre: Mystery/Thriller/Horror

Order on Amazon | Support local bookstores

“An unconventional vicar moves to a remote corner of the English countryside, only to discover a community haunted by death and disappearances both past and present–and intent on keeping its dark secrets–in this explosive, unsettling thriller from acclaimed author C. J. Tudor.”

Release date: February 9th, 2021

Sorrow and Bliss by Meg Mason

Genre: Contemporary Fiction

Order on Amazon | Support local bookstores

“This novel is about a woman called Martha. She knows there is something wrong with her but she doesn’t know what it is. Her husband Patrick thinks she is fine. He says everyone has something, the thing is just to keep going.”

Read my full review here.

Release date: February 9th, 2021

The Rain Heron by Robbie Arnott

Genre: Ecological Fiction/Magical Realism

Order on Amazon | Support local bookstores

“Ren lives alone on the remote frontier of a country devastated by a coup. High on the forested slopes, she survives by hunting and trading—and forgetting. But when a young soldier comes to the mountains in search of a local myth, Ren is inexorably drawn into her impossible mission. As their lives entwine, unravel and erupt—as myths merge with reality—both Ren and the soldier are forced to confront what they regret, what they love, and what they fear.”

You can check out my full review here.

Release date: February 9th, 2021

The Gilded Ones by Namina Forna

Genre: YA Fantasy

Order on Amazon | Support local bookstores

“Sixteen-year-old Deka lives in fear and anticipation of the blood ceremony that will determine whether she will become a member of her village. Already different from everyone else because of her unnatural intuition, Deka prays for red blood so she can finally feel like she belongs. But on the day of the ceremony, her blood runs gold, the color of impurity–and Deka knows she will face a consequence worse than death.”

Release date: February 9th, 2021

The Paris Library by Janet Skeslien Charles

Genre: Historical Fiction

Order on Amazon | Support local bookstores

“Based on the true World War II story of the heroic librarians at the American Library in Paris, this is an unforgettable story of romance, friendship, family, and the power of literature to bring us together, perfect for fans of The Lilac Girls and The Paris Wife.”

You can read my full review here.

Release date: February 9th, 2021

Do No Harm by Christina McDonald

Genre: Mystery/Thriller

Order on Amazon | Support local bookstores

“Determined to save [her son], Emma, a doctor, makes the risky decision to sell opioids to fund the life-saving treatment he needs. But when somebody ends up dead, a lethal game of cat and mouse ensues, her own husband leading the chase. With her son’s life hanging in the balance, Emma is dragged into the dark world of drugs, lies, and murder. Will the truth catch up to her before she can save Josh?”

Check out my full review here.

Release date: February 16th, 2021

A Court of Silver Flames by Sarah J. Maas (ACOTAR #4)

Genre: YA Fantasy/Romance

Order on Amazon | Support local bookstores

The fourth book in the A Court of Thrones and Roses series, featuring Feyra’s sister, Nesta Archeron.

Release date: February 16th, 2021

The Echo Wife by Sarah Gailey

Genre: Sci Fi/Thriller

Order on Amazon | Support local bookstores

“Martine is a genetically cloned replica made from Evelyn Caldwell’s award-winning research. She’s patient and gentle and obedient. She’s everything Evelyn swore she’d never be. And she’s having an affair with Evelyn’s husband. Now, the cheating bastard is dead, and the Caldwell wives have a mess to clean up. The Echo Wife is a non-stop thrill ride, perfect for readers of Big Little Lies and enthusiasts of Killing Eve and Westworld­.”

Release date: February 16th, 2021

Amelia Unabridged by Ashley Schumacher

Genre: YA Contemporary/Romance

Order on Amazon | Support local bookstores

“Eighteen-year-old Amelia Griffin is obsessed with the famous Orman Chronicles, written by the young and reclusive prodigy N. E. Endsley. When a mysterious, rare edition of the Orman Chronicles arrives, Amelia is convinced that it somehow came from Jenna, [her friend who was tragically killed in an accident]. Tracking the book to an obscure but enchanting bookstore in Michigan, Amelia is shocked to find herself face-to-face with the enigmatic and handsome N. E. Endsley himself.”

Release date: February 16th, 2021

Dark Horses by Susan Mihalic

Genre: Contemporary/Literary Fiction

Order on Amazon | Support local bookstores

“A darkly gripping debut novel about a teenage girl’s fierce struggle to reclaim her life from her abusive father.”

Release date: February 16th, 2021

Like Home by Louisa Onome

Genre: YA Contemporary

Order on Amazon | Support local bookstores

“Fans of Netflix’s On My Block, In the Heights, and readers of Elizabeth Acevedo and Ibi Zoboi will love this debut novel about a girl whose life is turned upside down after one local act of vandalism throws her relationships and even her neighborhood into turmoil.”

Release date: February 23rd, 2021

The Upstairs House by Julia Fine

Genre: Horror/General Fiction

Order on Amazon | Support local bookstores

“A provocative meditation on new motherhood—Shirley Jackson meets The Awakening—in which a postpartum woman’s psychological unraveling becomes intertwined with the ghostly appearance of children’s book writer Margaret Wise Brown.”

My full review can be found here.

Release date: February 23rd, 2021

The Initial Insult by Mindy McGinnis

Genre: YA Contemporary/Mystery

Order on Amazon | Support local bookstores

“In the first book of this duology, award-winning author Mindy McGinnis draws inspiration from Edgar Allan Poe and masterfully delivers a dark, propulsive mystery in alternating points of view that unravels a friendship . . . forevermore.”

Release date: February 23rd, 2021

Click here to view my full list of new book releases in February 2021.

I hope this list has helped you narrow down which new book releases you’re most excited about this month. I know I’m having trouble choosing – there are just too many good ones! Stay healthy and keep on reading, friends.

If you’re looking for more awesome books to read, check out my list of some of the most anticipated Thriller Books of Winter 2021!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *