March 2021 Book Releases (Fiction)

Happy March! I’ve got a whole bunch of new book releases for March 2021 that you’ll want to add to your list. From historical fiction to fantasy to thrillers and beyond, there’s something for everyone.

In this list, I’m focusing on fiction books only. (Sorry non-fiction lovers!)

March 2021 Book Releases - Fiction Books

**Please note, some links on this page are affiliate links. If a purchase is made through an affiliate link, I may receive a commission at no cost to you. As an Amazon Associate, I earn from qualifying purchases. See my full disclosure policy here. Thanks for your support!

March 2021 New Book Releases

Maybe One Day by Debbie Johnson book cover

Maybe One Day by Debbie Johnson

Genre: Romance/Contemporary Fiction

Order on Amazon | Support local bookstores

“In the spirit of Ruth Hogan and Adriana Trigiani, bestselling British author Debbie Johnson brings us the ultimate in ‘happy tears’: a heartfelt story about a woman seizing the chance to reconnect with her lost love.”

Check out my full review here.

Release date: March 2nd, 2021

Too Good to Be True by Carola Lovering book cover

Too Good to Be True by Carola Lovering

Genre: Mystery/Thriller

Order on Amazon | Support local bookstores

“Skye Starling is overjoyed when her boyfriend, Burke Michaels, proposes after a whirlwind courtship. Though Skye seems to have the world at her fingertips―she’s smart, beautiful, and from a well-off family―she’s also battled crippling OCD, and her romantic relationships have suffered as a result. But now Burke―handsome, older, and more emotionally mature than any man she’s met before―says he wants her. Forever. Except, Burke isn’t who he claims to be.”

Read my full review here.

Release date: March 2nd, 2021

Machinehood by S.B. Divya book cover

Machinehood by S.B. Divya

Genre: Science Fiction/Dystopia

Order on Amazon | Support local bookstores

“From the Hugo Award nominee S.B. Divya, Zero Dark Thirty meets The Social Network in this science fiction thriller about artificial intelligence, sentience, and labor rights in a near future dominated by the gig economy.”

Release date: March 2nd, 2021

What's Mine and Yours by Naima Coster book cover

What’s Mine and Yours by Naima Coster

Genre: Literary/General Fiction

Order on Amazon | Support local bookstores

“From the author of Halsey Street, a sweeping novel of legacy, identity, the American family-and the ways that race affects even our most intimate relationships.”

Release date: March 2nd, 2021

Every Last Fear by Alex Finlay book cover

Every Last Fear by Alex Finlay

Genre: Mystery/Thriller

Order on Amazon | Support local bookstores

“In one of the year’s most anticipated debut psychological thrillers, a family made infamous by a true crime documentary is found dead, leaving their surviving son to uncover the truth about their final days.”

Release date: March 2nd, 2021

Accidentally Engaged by Farah Heron book cover

Accidentally Engaged by Farah Heron

Genre: Contemporary Romance

Order on Amazon | Support local bookstores

“Reena Manji doesn’t love her career, her single status, and most of all, her family inserting themselves into every detail of her life. But when caring for her precious sourdough starters, Reena can drown it all out. At least until her father moves his newest employee across the hall–with hopes that Reena will marry him.”

Release date: March 2nd, 2021

Klara and the Sun by Kazuo Ishiguro book cover

Klara and the Sun by Kazuo Ishiguro

Genre: Science Fiction/Literary Fiction

Order on Amazon | Support local bookstores

Klara and the Sun tells the story of Klara, an Artificial Friend with outstanding observational qualities, who, from her place in the store, watches carefully the behavior of those who come in to browse, and of those who pass on the street outside. She remains hopeful that a customer will soon choose her.”

Release date: March 2nd, 2021

The Lost Apothecary by Sarah Penner book cover

The Lost Apothecary by Sarah Penner

Genre: Historical Fiction/Mystery

Order on Amazon | Support local bookstores

“A female apothecary secretly dispenses poisons to liberate women from the men who have wronged them—setting three lives across centuries on a dangerous collision course.”

Release date: March 2nd, 2021

Who Is Maud Dixon? by Alexandra Andrews book cover

Who Is Maud Dixon? by Alexandra Andrews

Genre: Mystery/Thriller

Order on Amazon | Support local bookstores

“For readers of The Silent Patient – a taut, twisty, character-driven suspense novel about a famous novelist and a small-town striver locked in a struggle for fortune and fame.”

Release date: March 2nd, 2021

Down Comes the Night by Allison Saft book cover

Down Comes the Night by Allison Saft

Genre: YA Fantasy/Romance

Order on Amazon | Support local bookstores

“A gorgeously gothic, deeply romantic YA debut fantasy about two enemies trapped inside a crumbling mansion, with no escape from the monsters within.”

Release date: March 2nd, 2021

Good Girl, Bad Blood by Holly Jackson book cover

Good Girl, Bad Blood by Holly Jackson (AGGGTM #2)

Genre: YA Mystery/Crime

Order on Amazon | Support local bookstores

“The highly-anticipated crime-thriller sequel to the no. 1 debut of 2019, A Good Girl’s Guide to Murder.” I won’t include a full synopsis here, because I don’t want to share any spoilers if you haven’t read the first book. But in general, this series is about a young woman (kind of like a modern Nancy Drew) who attempts to solve true crime cases.

Release date: March 2, 2021

We Begin At The End by Chris Whitaker book cover

We Begin At The End by Chris Whitaker

Genre: General Fiction/Mystery

Order on Amazon | Support local bookstores

“Walk has never left the coastal California town where he grew up. He may have become the chief of police, but he’s still trying to heal the old wound of having given the testimony that sent his best friend, Vincent King, to prison decades before. Now, thirty years later, Vincent is being released.”

Read my full review here.

Release date: March 2nd, 2021

The Girls Are All So Nice Here by Laurie Elizabeth Flynn book cover

The Girls Are All So Nice Here by Laurie Elizabeth Flynn

Genre: Mystery/Thriller

Order on Amazon | Support local bookstores

“Two former best friends return to their college reunion to find that they’re being circled by someone who wants revenge for what they did ten years before—and will stop at nothing to get it—in this shocking psychological thriller about ambition, toxic friendship, and deadly desire.”

Check out my full review here.

Release date: March 9th, 2021

The Rose Code by Kate Quinn book cover

The Rose Code by Kate Quinn

Genre: Historical Fiction

Order on Amazon | Support local bookstores

“The New York Times and USA Today bestselling author of The Huntress and The Alice Network returns with another heart-stopping World War II story of three female code breakers at Bletchley Park and the spy they must root out after the war is over.”

Release date: March 9th, 2021

Firekeeper's Daughter by Angeline Boulley book cover

Firekeeper’s Daughter by Angeline Boulley

Genre: YA Mystery/Contemporary Fiction

Order on Amazon | Support local bookstores

“Debut author Angeline Boulley crafts a groundbreaking YA thriller about a Native teen who must root out the corruption in her community, for readers of Angie Thomas and Tommy Orange.”

Release date: March 16th, 2021

The Songbook of Benny Lament by Amy Harmon book cover

The Songbook of Benny Lament by Amy Harmon

Genre: Historical Fiction/Romance

Order on Amazon | Support local bookstores

“From the bestselling author of What the Wind Knows and From Sand and Ash comes a powerful love story about a musical duo who put everything on the line to be together.”

Release date: March 16th, 2021

The Memory Collectors by Kim Neville book cover

The Memory Collectors by Kim Neville

Genre: Fiction/Magical Realism

Order on Amazon | Support local bookstores

“Perfect for fans of The Scent Keeper and The Keeper of Lost Things, an atmospheric and enchanting debut novel about two women haunted by buried secrets but bound by a shared gift and the power the past holds over our lives.”

Read my full review here.

Release date: March 16th, 2021

She's Too Pretty to Burn by Wendy Heard book cover

She’s Too Pretty to Burn by Wendy Heard

Genre: YA Thriller

Order on Amazon | Support local bookstores

“An electric romance set against a rebel art scene sparks lethal danger for two girls in this expertly plotted YA thriller. For fans of E. Lockhart, Lauren Oliver and Kara Thomas.”

Release date: March 30th, 2021

Click here to view my full list of new book releases in March 2021.

I hope this list has helped you narrow down which new book releases you’re most excited about this month. It’s always a struggle trying to decide which ones to read – they all sound so good! Stay healthy and keep on reading, friends.

If you’re looking for more awesome books to read, check out my list of some of the most anticipated Thriller Books of Winter 2021!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.