Little Deadly Secrets by Pamela Crane (Book Review)

Domestic suspense books make for fabulous poolside reads. So I brought Little Deadly Secrets by Pamela Crane down to the pool with me and read it in the sun!

This story follows the lives of three best friends and their families, all with terrible secrets they’re keeping from each other. But those secrets won’t stay hidden for long.

The families become increasingly entangled, relationships begin to unravel, and someone’s got murder on the mind.

*I received this book for free from the publisher (William Morrow Books) in exchange for an honest review.

**Please note, some links on this page are affiliate links. If you make a purchase through an affiliate link, I may receive a commission at no additional cost to you. See my full disclosure policy here. Thanks for your support!

Book Review: Little Deadly Secrets by Pamela Crane

Order on Amazon | Support local bookstores

Little Deadly Secrets by Pamela Crane: My Thoughts

This domestic suspense novel is compulsively readable. I tore through it in less than 2 days! It just keeps building and never lets up until the explosive ending. It reminded me a bit of Big Little Lies.

Many of the characters were deeply flawed and did a lot of things that infuriated me! But it made for good drama, that’s for sure. 🙂

I do think the characterization felt a little off at times. People would do things that seemingly didn’t make sense or fit with what we were told about them. But this was mostly early on, and didn’t really bother me as the story progressed.

Overall, this is an enjoyable & binge-able thriller! Great for fans of Liane Moriarty, Shari Lapena, and B.A. Paris.

Rating: 3.75 (out of 5) stars

(Publication date: August 18th, 2020)

If you’re looking for more great books to read, check out my list of exciting thrillers of 2020!

Little Deadly Secrets Book Review

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *