Don’t Look For Me by Wendy Walker (Book Review)

If you’ve read my blog before, you probably know I’m a huge fan of thrillers. So, not surprisingly, I couldn’t wait to read Wendy Walker’s newest book, Don’t Look for Me.

Molly Clarke, haunted by the death of her youngest daughter, walked away from her family one night, leaving a note and abandoning her car at a motel in the middle of nowhere. It seems she doesn’t want to be found. But is that what really happened?

Molly’s older daughter Nicole isn’t so sure. Consumed with guilt, she starts poking around the small town where Molly disappeared, desperate to find out where her mother went.

*I received this book for free from the publisher (St. Martin’s Press) in exchange for an honest review.

**Please note, some links on this page are affiliate links. If you make a purchase through an affiliate link, I may receive a commission at no additional cost to you. See my full disclosure policy here. Thanks for your support!

Book review: Don't Look for Me by Wendy Walker

Order on Amazon | Support local bookstores

Don’t Look for Me by Wendy Walker: My Thoughts

This was absolutely one of the best thrillers I’ve read this year. It was engaging from page one, with deeply flawed and well-rounded characters.

It went so much deeper than surface level, portraying a family hounded by grief and regret. And I loved the mysterious small-town, from the diner to the inn to the sprawling woods.

It was so easy to get lost in the story – especially with the alternating points of view. I think I read about 200 pages in one sitting. Each clue and shocking revelation built up to a satisfying (and surprising!) ending.

I hadn’t read anything by Wendy Walker before, and I’m now realizing what a mistake that is. I can’t wait to check out her other books!

Don’t Look for Me is a deep and adrenaline-fueled thriller, perfect for fans of Gilly Macmillan, Megan Miranda, and Kimberly McCreight.

Rating: 4.5 (out of 5) stars

Publication date: September 15th, 2020

Looking for more great book recommendations? Check out my list of the best thrillers of 2020!

don't look for me book review

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *